Isabel Toledo for Lane Bryant

 

 Last night I watched the new Isabel Toledo collection for Lane Bryant, go down the runway, and  I think I’ve reached the age where I have a true appreciation for the sophisticated.  Just about everything I saw, I actually saw myself wearing these clothes and I was surprised.  There was a time when the only time I wore something remotely fancy was to a wedding or a funeral and both were few and far between. Now I’m watching this gorgeous collection thinking, I can wear that to work, that to dinner and that to a patio! What I really liked about the collection was that it was clean.  Floral’s were kept to a minimum and the color palette was pretty much, black and white, my favourite!  I can’t wait to start shopping.

If you didn’t catch the show.  Check the link below.  Let me know what you think about the collection in the comments.  Special shout out to all  the models, including my fave Ashley Graham, and especially the one that fell multiple times during her walk.  It was nice to see all of her fellow models come to help her getting back to the end of the runway.

Isabel Toledo For Lane Bryant

 

 

 

Leave a comment